Serving Our Students

Serving Our Students

In 2018, fourteen Lake Travis ISD graduates were honored at the Commencement Ceremony. Scholarships are established through the generous contributions of families and organizations in the Lake Travis community. Scholarship criteria reflect the interests and values of the scholarship sponsors and are named in the honor of a member of the community or the memory of a loved one.


The Lake Travis Education Foundation is committed to the students of the Lake Travis Independent School District. One of the ways that we support our students is by providing named scholarships that allow us to help them in their post-secondary journeys.

2019 Application Process – January 15 – March 15 (midnight)

  2019 Application Submission is now closed.

1) Visit the counseling office to request a copy of your 7-semester transcript, and pick it up in time to submit with your reference letters.  (Transcripts issued prior to the end of the 7th semester will not qualify your application for further review.)

2) Two (2) hand-signed letters of professional reference (non-relatives) must be delivered to the high school counselor’s office no later than March 15, 3:30 pm.  In addition, please drop off a copy of your SAT/ACT scores test scores in the collection box with your reference letters.  It is the student’s responsibility to be sure that letters and SAT/ACT scores arrive in time, whether delivered by the student or by the person writing the letter.  

3) Online application must be completed and submitted no later than Midnight, March 15, 2019. There will be no exceptions.

2019 Scholarships To Be Awarded

2017 – 2018 Scholarship Recipients

Lake Travis Education Foundation Scholarship

Veronica Mata - $2,000
Bailey Holt - $2,000
Ricardo Cabeza de Vaca - $2,000
Zohair Ahmed - $2,000

Virginia “Ginger” Johnson Memorial Scholarship

Dede Zhou - $1,000

Moore Love” Scholarship

Katherine De Jong - $1,000

Daniel Hoffmann Memorial

Emerald Pina - $1,000

Rachel Spelman Memorial Scholarship

Cody Harris - $1,500
Jacob Schafer - $1,500
James Glomb - $1,500

Carla McDonald Memorial Scholarship

Faith Putman - $1,000

Trevor Searle “Live Life to the Fullest” Scholarship

Kennedy Domecq - $2,500
Ian O'Keefe - $1,500

Mia Reyna Memorial Scholarship

Grace Street - $1,000